NCRHP’s faculty and staff are experts in addressing rural health needs

and have been nationally and internationally recognized for their contributions to the field.

Michael Glasser, PhD 

Associate Dean, Dr. George & Mrs. Mildred Mitchell Professor of Rural and Family Medicine – National Center for Rural Health Professions (NCRHP)

michaelg@uic.edu

815-395-5848 

Hana Hinkle, PhD, MPH

Associate Director, National Center for Rural Health Professions (NCRHP)

Associate Director, Illinois Area Health Education Center Network Program

Research Assistant Professor, Family and Community Medicine

hhinkle1@uic.edu

815-395-5784

Martin MacDowell, DrPH, MBA, MS

Associate Director, Health Professions Education, NCRHP

Research Professor, Family and Community Medicine

mmacd@uic.edu

815-395-5579

Kara Fess, MD

Director, Rural Medical Education (RMED) Program

Clinical Assistant Professor, Family and Community Medicine

kfess@uic.edu

815-395-5786

Karen Peters, DrPH

Director, Illinois Area Health Education Center Network Program

kpeters@uic.edu

815-395-5906

Tyler Stull, MS, LCPC, CADC

Assistant Director of Recruitment for Adolescent Mental Health Intervention, NCRHP and Primary Care Outcomes Research Initiative (PCORI)

tylers@uic.edu

815-395-5910

Diane Potts, MA, MSEd

Assistant Director of Curriculum Outreach and Development, NCRHP and Department of Medical Education

dipotts@uic.edu

815-395-5939

Jenna Vater, MA

Health Professions Educator, Native American Pathways Program, NCRHP

jvater3@uic.edu

815-395-5703

Jeff Beichner, MA

Research Associate II – Social Sciences, Illinois AHEC Network Program Office

jbeich2@uic.edu

815-395-5934

Vicky Rhine, MPH

Assistant Director, External and Pipeline Programs, NCRHP

rhine1@uic.edu

815-395-5854

Mark Meurer, MS

Assistant Director of Recruiting, Public Relations and Marketing, Rural Medical Education (RMED) Program and NCRHP

mmeurer@uic.edu

815-395-5782

Dana Evans, MSEd

Health Professionals Education Specialist, Rural Health Professions Program, NCRHP

danaevan@uic.edu

815-395-5806

Ellen Blokus

Business Administrative Associate, NCRHP

ellens@uic.edu

815-395-5902

Monica Ackerman

Office Administrator, NCRHP

monicaa@uic.edu

815-395-5693

Sandra Robison

Office Support Specialist, NCRHP

robisons@uic.edu

815-395-5780

Dana Jungbauer, MD

Visiting International Research Scholar, NCRHP

danaj2@uic.edu

815-395-5806