NCRHP’s faculty and staff are experts in addressing rural health needs

and have been nationally and internationally recognized for their contributions to the field.

Hana Hinkle, PhD, MPH

Interim Director,  National Center for Rural Health Professions (NCRHP)

Associate Director, Illinois Area Health Education Center Network Program

Research Assistant Professor, Family and Community Medicine

hhinkle1@uic.edu

815-395-5784

Martin MacDowell, DrPH, MBA, MS

Associate Director, Health Professions Education, NCRHP

Research Professor, Family and Community Medicine

mmacd@uic.edu

815-395-5579

Kara Fess, MD

Director, Rural Medical Education (RMED) Program

Clinical Assistant Professor, Family and Community Medicine

kfess@uic.edu

815-395-5786

Karen Peters, DrPH

Director, Illinois Area Health Education Center Network Program

kpeters@uic.edu

815-395-5906

Diane Potts, MA, MSEd

Assistant Director of Curriculum Outreach and Development, NCRHP and Department of Medical Education

dipotts@uic.edu

815-395-5939

Mark Meurer, MS

Assistant Director of Recruiting, Public Relations and Marketing, Rural Medical Education (RMED) Program and NCRHP

mmeurer@uic.edu

815-395-5782

Monica Ackerman

Office Administrator, NCRHP

monicaa@uic.edu

815-395-5693

Sandra Robison

Office Support Specialist, NCRHP

robisons@uic.edu

815-395-5780

Dana Jungbauer, MD

Research Specialist, NCRHP

Evaluator, Illinois AHEC Network Program

danaj2@uic.edu

815-395-5806

Laura E. Knight, MBA

Senior Director of Development
University of Illinois College of Medicine Rockford – Office of Medical Advancement

Email: lewilhe@uic.edu
Office: 815-395-5921

Cell:  815-670-5656  

Miranda Puskar

Assistant Director of Development, Alumni Relations
University of Illinois College of Medicine Rockford

Email:  mirandap@uic.edu

Office : 815- 395-5745