NCRHP’s faculty and staff are experts in addressing rural health needs

and have been nationally and internationally recognized for their contributions to the field.

Hana Hinkle, PhD, MPH

Interim Director,  National Center for Rural Health Professions (NCRHP)

Executive Director-Elect, Rural Training Track Collaborative

Associate Director, Illinois Area Health Education Center Network Program

Research Assistant Professor, Family and Community Medicine

Faculty Affiliate, UIC School of Public Health

Presidential Leadership Scholar

hhinkle1@uic.edu

815-395-5784

Kara Fess, MD

Director, Rural Medical Education (RMED) Program

Clinical Assistant Professor, Family and Community Medicine

kfess@uic.edu

815-395-5786

Karen Peters, DrPH

Director, Illinois Area Health Education Center Network Program

kpeters@uic.edu

815-395-5906

Diane Potts, MA, MSEd

Assistant Director of Curriculum Outreach and Development, NCRHP and Department of Medical Education

dipotts@uic.edu

815-395-5939

Mark Meurer, MS

Associate Director of Recruiting, Public Relations and Marketing, Rural Medical Education (RMED) Program and NCRHP

mmeurer@uic.edu

815-395-5782

Monica Ackerman

Business Manager, National Center for Rural Health Professions

monicaa@uic.edu

815-395-5693

Will Henry, MS

Health Professions Professions Education Program Coordinator  National Center for Rural Health Professions

wchenry@uic.edu

815-395-5902

Elizabeth Squires, MPH, MCHES®
Assistant Director of External & Pipeline Projects
The National Center for Rural Health Professions

esquires@uic.edu

(815) 395-5854

Lisa Masseron

Pipeline Program Coordinator, NCRHP

Email: lisamass@uic.edu

Office : 815-395-5913

Sandra Robison

Office Support Specialist, NCRHP

robisons@uic.edu

815-395-5780

Jessica McGuire

RMED Program Coordinator, NCRHP

jam226@uic.edu

815-395-5910

Miranda Puskar

Assistant Director of Development, Alumni Relations
University of Illinois College of Medicine Rockford

Email:  mirandap@uic.edu

Office : 815- 395-5745

Ellen Blokus

Grant Specialist

Email: ellens@uic.edu

Hunter Aldred

Graduate Research Assistant
RMED Student, University of Illinois College of Medicine Rockford

Email:  haldred2@uic.edu

Maggie Baker

Graduate Research Assistant
RMED Student, University of Illinois College of Medicine Rockford

Email: mbaker35@uic.edu